Administration

Office of the Dean of the College

Terry L. Papillon Dean

Alexander M. Bruce Associate Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Virginia Craighill Director of Writing-Across-the-Curriculum

Larry Hudson Jones Associate Dean for Global Education

Chip Manning Director of the Babson Center for Global Commerce

Christopher McDonough Director of the Humanities Program

Deborah McGrath Director of the First-Year Program

Deon Miles Co-director of the Center for Teaching

James F. Peterman Director of Community Engaged Learning

Rongson Pongdee Director of Undergraduate Research

Betsy Sandlin Co-director of the Center for Teaching

Sarah C. Sherwood Director of the Pre-college Field Studies Program

Elizabeth A. Skomp Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Inclusion

Alyssa Summers Director of the Office of Medical and Health Programs

Richard G. Summers Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

Lauryl Tucker Director of the Office of Advising

Admission and Financial Aid

Lee Ann Backlund Vice President for Enrollment Planning and Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

Lisa Burns Associate Dean of Admission

Beth Cragar Associate Dean of Admission for Financial Aid

Samuel McNair Associate Dean of Admission and Financial Aid for Operations

Office of the Dean of Students

W. Marichal Gentry Dean of Students

Barbara Banks Director of Campus Life

John Benson Director of the Sewanee Outing Program

Hagi Bradley Assistant Dean of Students

Eric Benjamin Director of Multicultural Student Affairs

Kim Heitzenrater Director of Career and Leadership Development

Nicole Noffsinger-Frazier Director of the University Wellness Center

Becky Spurlock Associate Dean of Students

Karen Tharp Director of University Health Services