Board of Trustees

Dates indicate end of term.

Officers

The Right Reverend Samuel Johnson Howard, D.D. (2018) Chancellor

John M. McCardell, Jr. Vice-Chancellor and President

Gerald L. Smith (2018) Secretary

ALABAMA

The Right Reverend John McKee Sloan, D.D. The Reverend Lucius Anderson (2017) Norman Jetmundsen (2019) Polly Robb (2018)

ARKANSAS

The Right Reverend Larry R. Benfield, D.D. The Reverend Jim McDonald (2020) Joanna Campbell (2019) Terry Jefferson (2018)

ATLANTA

The Right Reverend Robert C. Wright, D.D. The Rev. Nikki Mathis (2020) Jennifer Fowler (2018) George Williamson (2019)

CENTRAL FLORIDA

The Right Reverend Gregory O. Brewer, D.D. The Reverend James Dorn (2020) Parker Bauer (2018) Frank B. Gummey III (2019)

CENTRAL GULF COAST

The Right Reverend James Russell Kendrick The Reverend John H. Riggin (2018) Holly Alves (2019) Scott Remington (2020)

DALLAS

The Right Reverend George R. Sumner, Jr. The Reverend William S. Murray IV (2019) Missy Hubbell (2020) Gilda Hurst (2018)

EAST CAROLINA

The Right Reverend Robert Skirving, D.D. The Rev. Pamela Stringer (2020) Steve Lawrence (2019) J. Thomas Sutton (2018)

EAST TENNESSEE

The Right Reverend George D. Young III The Rev. Robert Gieselmann (2020) Chris Cone (2018) Troy Eichenberger (2019)

EPISCOPAL CHURCH IN SOUTH CAROLINA

The Rt. Rev. Gladstone B. Adams The Reverend Will Keith (2019) Jane Hart Lewis (2020) Ann Stirling (2018)

FLORIDA

The Right Reverend Samuel Johnson Howard, D.D. The Reverend Malcolm Jopling (2020) Pamela Jordan Anderson (2018) Blucher B. Lines (2018)

FORT WORTH

The Right Reverend J. Scott Mayer, D.D. The Reverend Andrew Wright (2018) Suzanne Meyers (2019) Jill McClendon (2020)

GEORGIA

The Right Reverend Scott A. Benhase, D.D. The Very Reverend Ted Clarkson (2018) Val Crumpton (2019) Isabella Stuart Reeves (2020)

KENTUCKY

The Right Reverend Terry Allen White, D.D. The Rev. Dr. Michael Vollman (2020) Leslie Newman (2018) Mark Richard (2018)

LEXINGTON

The Right Reverend Bruce Caldwell, Provisional Bishop The Reverend Michael Carlisle (2018) Jeffrey Marshall (2019) Allison Moreman (2020)

LOUISIANA

The Right Reverend Morris K. Thompson, Jr., D.D. The Reverend Ralph Howe, Jr. (2018) Drew Broach (2019) Jason Akers (2020)

MISSISSIPPI

The Right Reverend Brian R. Seage The Reverend David Elliott III (2020) Scott Davis (2019) Whitney Robinson (2018)

MISSOURI

The Right Reverend George Wayne Smith The Reverend Doris Westfall (2019) Jack Lauless (2020) Chris Sturgeon (2018)

NORTH CAROLINA

The Right Reverend Anne Hodges-Copple, Pro Tem Vacant (2018) Jim Nance (2019) The Rev. Jane Wilson (2018) George A. Brine (2020)

NORTHWEST TEXAS

The Right Reverend J. Scott Mayer, D.D.

The Rev. Barbara Kirk-Norris (2020) John Hill (2020) Ken Baxter (2020)

SOUTHEAST FLORIDA

The Right Reverend Peter Eaton The Reverend Alberto Cutie (2019) Alyson Crouch Hardin (2020) Robert Holloway Moore (2018)

SOUTHWEST FLORIDA

The Right Reverend Dabney T. Smith, D.D. Gregory A. Hearing (2018) Aaron Welch (2019)

TENNESSEE

The Right Reverend John C. Bauerschmidt, D.D. The Reverend Canon Gene Manning (2018) H. E. Miller, Jr. (2018) W. A. Stringer (2018)

TEXAS

The Right Reverend C. Andrew Doyle, D.D. The Right Reverend Jeff W. Fisher, Bishop Suffragan The Right Reverend Dena Harrison, Bishop Suffragan The Reverend William C. Treadwell (2020) Seth Hinkley (2018) Michael R. Lewis, Jr. (2019)

UPPER SOUTH CAROLINA

The Right Reverend Andrew Waldo, D.D. The Reverend Robert L. Brown (2018) Kirby Colson (2019) Molly Dougall

WEST TENNESSEE

The Right Reverend Don E. Johnson, D.D The Reverend Joe Porter (2018) George Clark (2019) Bill Nichol (2020)

WEST TEXAS

The Right Reverend David Mitchell Reed The Right Reverend Jennifer Brooke-Davidson, Bishop Suffragan The Rev. Ramior Lopez (2019) William Campbell (2018) Rebecca Elizabeth Landry (2020)

WESTERN LOUISIANA

The Right Reverend Jacob W. Owensby, D.D. The Reverend Paul D. Martin (2019) Philip C. Earhart (2018) Andrea Marie Petrosh (2020)

WESTERN NORTH CAROLINA

The Right Reverend Jose A. McLoughlin, D.D. The Reverend Lawrence Britt (2020) Bill Stiefel, Jr. (2018) Christina Butterworth (2019)

ASSOCIATED ALUMNI

Roe Buckley (Associate Alumni President) (2018) Roger Allen (2019) Rick Ball (2018) The Reverend Joshua Bowron (2018) Christina Comer (2019) Suzanne Dansby (2018) M. Jane Eaves (2018) James Folds (2019) Rayid Ghani (2020) Fairlie Herron (2019) Grover Maxwell (2019) Forrest McClain (2020) Paul Pearigen (2020) Everett Puri (2018) Sandy Guitar Wallis (2020)

FACULTY TRUSTEES

Robert Bachman (2019) College of Arts and Sciences Virginia Craighill (2018) College of Arts and Sciences Rob MacSwain (2019) School of Theology

STAFF TRUSTEES

Curtis Johnson, exempt (2020) Nickie Peardon, non-exempt (2019)

STUDENT TRUSTEES

Claire Brickson (2018) College of Arts and Sciences Warren Swenson (2019) School of Theology Mary Margaret Murdock (2019) College of Arts and Sciences

Board of Regents

Margaret P. McLarty (2013-2019) Senior Vice President and Investment Officer, Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC, Jackson, MS Secretary

Kimberly Dupree Belk (2012-2018) Community Volunteer, Charlotte, NC

Daniel Duncan Boeckman (2012-2018) President, Turtle Creek Holdings, Inc., Dallas, TX

Montague L Boyd III (2014-2020) Senior Vice President, Stephens, Inc., Atlanta, GA

Joseph B. DeLozier III (2013-2019) Plastic Surgeon, Nashville, TN

Reid Thomas Funston, Sr. (2015-2021) Co-Chief Investment Officer and Managing Partner, Reicon Capital, Atlanta, GA

Buckner Hinkle (2015-2021) Hinkle Holding Company, LLC, Paris, KY

The Right Reverend Samuel Johnson Howard (2012-2018) Chancellor, Bishop, Diocese of Florida, Jacksonville, FL

The Reverend Dr. Nancee Lea Martin (2013-2019)

John M. McCardell, Jr. Vice-Chancellor and President

Katherine J. Nielsen (2014-2020) President Emerita, Community Foundation of Greater Birmingham, Birmingham, AL

The Right Reverend Dabney Tyler Smith (2013-2019) Bishop, Diocese of Southwest Florida, Parrish, FL

The Right Reverend Morris K. Thompson, Jr. (2015-2021)

Bishop, Diocese of Louisiana, New Orleans, LA

The Reverend Ann Patterson Rhyne (2015-2021) Associate Rector, Christ Episcopal Church, Charlotte, NC

The Right Reverend Robert S. Skirving (2017-2023) Bishop, Diocese of East Carolina, Kinston, NC

The Reverend Michael Carlisle (2017-2023) Interim Rector at Church of the Good Shepherd, Lexington, KY

Edwin Everett Puri (2017-2023) J.P. Morgan, Atlanta, GA

Anna Laura Spencer (2017-2023) DLA Piper Law Firm, Atlanta, GA

Chief Administrative Officers

The Right Reverend J. Neil Alexander, Sr. *Vice President and Dean of the School of Theology*

Lee Ann Backlund Vice President for Enrollment Planning and Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

Nancy Berner Executive Vice President and Provost

Jett M. Fisher Vice President for Advancement

W. Marichal Gentry Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Student Affairs

Frank Gladu Vice President for Administrative Services

Eric Hartman Vice President for Risk Management and Institutional Effectiveness

The Very Reverend Thomas E. Macfie, Jr. *University Chaplain and Dean of All Saints' Chaple*

John M. McCardell, Jr. Vice-Chancellor and President

Parker Oliver Associate Vice President, Marketing & Communications

Terry L. Papillon Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College

Donna L. Pierce Vice President and General Counsel

Vicki Sells Associate Provost for Information Technology Services and University Librarian

Mark Webb Director of Athletics

Paul G. Wiley II Assistant Provost for Academic Services and Institutional Research

E. Douglass Williams, Jr. Vice President for Finance and Treasurer