Accreditations and Approvals

The University of the South is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate, masters, and doctorate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of The University of the South.

The School of Theology is additionally accredited by the Commission on Accrediting of the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada. Contact the Commission on Accrediting at 10 Summit Park Drive. Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15275-1110 or call 412-788-6505. The following degree programs are approved by the Commission on Accrediting: Master of Arts, Master of Divinity, Master of Sacred Theology, and Doctor of Ministry.

The University is a member of the American Council on Education, the Association of American Colleges and Universities, the National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities, the Associated Colleges of the South, and the Appalachian College Association.