Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed of individuals from each of the 28 Dioceses of the Protestant Episcopal Church that own, support, and control the University. Individuals from the associated alumni, faculties, staff, and the student body are also elected as representatives. The Board of Trustees elects and appoints a Board of Regents, a Chancellor, a Vice-Chancellor, and a Chaplain to serve the University and governs matters related to the Charter, the Constitution, and the University Domain. 

Board of Regents

The Board of Regents consists of eighteen members, twelve of whom are elected by the Board of Trustees. The Regents of the University establish, maintain, and govern the University in all ways other than through those powers that are expressly reserved for the Board of Trustees.