Administration

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (https://new.sewanee.edu/offices/university-offices/trustees/roster-of-trustees/) is composed of individuals from each of the 28 Dioceses of the Protestant Episcopal Church that own, support, and control the University. Individuals from the associated alumni, faculties, staff, and the student body are also elected as representatives. The Board of Trustees elects and appoints a Board of Regents, a Chancellor, a Vice-Chancellor, and a Chaplain to serve the University and governs matters related to the Charter, the Constitution, and the University Domain.

Board of Regents

The Board of Regents (https://new.sewanee.edu/offices/university-offices/trustees/board-of-regents/) consists of eighteen members, twelve of whom are elected by the Board of Trustees. The Regents of the University establish, maintain, and govern the University in all ways other than through those powers that are expressly reserved for the Board of Trustees.

Chief Administrative Officers

Lee Ann M. Backlund

Vice President for Enrollment Planning and Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

Nancy J. Berner

Provost

Reuben E. Brigety, II Vice-Chancellor and President

Jett M. Fisher, Jr.

Vice President for University Relations

The Very Reverend Peter W. Gray

University Chaplain and Dean of All Saints' Chapel

Parker W. Oliver

Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Terry L. Papillon

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Clifford E. Schane II

Director of Public Safety and Emergency Services

David H. W. Shipps

Vice President for Economic Development and Community Relations

The Very Reverend James F. Turrell

Vice President and Dean of the School of Theology

Mark F. Webb

 $Director\ of\ Athletics$

E. Douglass Williams, Jr.

Vice President for Finance and Treasurer