Administration

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (https://new.sewanee.edu/offices/university-offices/trustees/roster-of-trustees/) is composed of individuals from each of the 28 Dioceses of the Protestant Episcopal Church that own, support, and control the University. Individuals from the associated alumni, faculties, staff, and the student body are also elected as representatives. The Board of Trustees elects and appoints a Board of Regents, a Chancellor, a Vice-Chancellor, and a Chaplain to serve the University and governs matters related to the Charter, the Constitution, and the University Domain.

Board of Regents

The Board of Regents (https://new.sewanee.edu/offices/university-offices/trustees/board-of-regents/) consists of eighteen members, twelve of whom are elected by the Board of Trustees. The Regents of the University establish, maintain, and govern the University in all ways other than through those powers that are expressly reserved for the Board of Trustees.

Vice-Chancellor's Cabinet

Sibby Anderson-Thompkins, Vice-Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Nancy J. Berner, Vice-Chancellor and President pro tempore

Jett M. Fisher, Jr., University Secretary and Special Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor

The Very Reverend Peter W. Gray, University Chaplain and Dean of All Saints' Chapel

Nicolette B. Hamilton, Chief of Staff

Erica O. Howard, Associate Provost and Dean of Students

Parker W. Oliver, Associate Vice-President for Marketing and Communications

Terry L. Papillon, Vice-Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Karen M. Proctor, Special Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives

Alan D. Ramirez, Associate Provost and Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

James Kevin Reynolds, Associate Provost and Chief Information Officer

Clifford E. Schane II, Director of Public Safety and Emergency Services

John A. Shackelford, Director of Athletics

David H. W. Shipps, Vice-President for Economic Development and Community Relations

Marquitte C. Starkey, Vice-President and General Counsel

Lisa A. Stephenson, Vice-Provost for Student Success

Brent A. Tate, Assistant Vice-President and Director, Sewanee Dining

The Very Reverend James F. Turrell, Vice-Provost and Dean of the School of Theology

Deborah S. Vaughn, Vice-President for University Advancement

E. Douglass Williams, Jr., Treasurer and Vice-President for Finance and Operations

Scott H. Wilson, Senior Vice-President and Provost pro tempore